Reviews

What people are saying about Croft Guest House




Wedding Weekend - Rating 5/5

My daughter and I stayed at Croft GuestHouse for 3 nights to attend a family wedding. We were absolutely delighted with the room, location and welcome. The breakfast was to die for - and would give some of those 5 star hotels a run for their money. Honestly I can only speak positively about our stay. Thank you both very much!

Reviewer:Sally S | Tue 11th Sep 2018 | 1 week ago


First class comfort - Rating 5/5

Having stayed at the Croft Guest House, I can say that the beds are extremely comfortable, ensuring a good nights rest and the quality of the breakfast is excellent, whichever choice I have taken. Definitely returning for further visits.

Reviewer:Peter M | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 1 week ago


A gem of a guest house - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed there and were very impressed with everything from the quality of the bedroom to the sumptuous breakfast served. Everybody we met was so so friendly and helpful. Definitely would return when next in the area.

Reviewer:William D | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 4 weeks ago


Rievers bike tour - Rating 5/5

great location to stop during our bike ride situated in a side street off the Reivers route in Cockermouth. Excellent room and facilities. very good breakfast.

Reviewer:Colin L | Thu 23rd Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


The best B&B - Rating 5/5

Parking in the centre of the town, welcome &helpful hosts, comfortable bed and a fabulous shower room. This is simply the best B&B!

Reviewer:Bernhardt G | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Must stay guest house - Rating 5/5

4 adults all agreed we have never felt so comfortable and at home anywhere else in the world. It was immaculately presented and spotless. The owners (Dave and Glenis) were warm,welcoming and knowledgable of the area. Amazing breakfast too.

Reviewer:Amanda B | Tue 14th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Brilliant guest house - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay and the rooms and decor are all Superb and the hospitality is fantastic. I would definitely recommend a stay here.

Reviewer:Peter T | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Fabulous- Rating 5/5

This was our 2nd stay at Croft House, once again a truely fabulous stay. We stayed in the deluxe king sized room on the ground floor which is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Love all the little extras you get in the room and the breakfasts are amazing. We have rebooked again for later in the year can’t recommend enough!

Reviewer:Joy H | Sun 29th Jul 2018 | 1 month ago


Lovely Stay Here! - Rating 5/5

We stayed over here on a Saturday night in July for a wedding - what a lovely stay!We were on the top floor in a standard double room - comfy bed, wonderful pillows, nice décor... we had a great sleep!Plenty of ventilation, two windows so didn't have to worry about it being too hot.As for breakfast in the morning, delicious!My favourite part was the homemade granola, sooo nice!Thanks you Glenis and Dave for a lovely sta xx

Reviewer:Kate R | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

We needed just one nights accommodation and were lucky enough to find the croft which did this. A pleasant stay in this clean and comfortable guest house run by a lovely couple. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Lots of local produce. Dont forget to buy homemade jam or marmalade availabe. Very good!

Reviewer:Sally G | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Croft Guest House - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, great breakfast, spotless room and a very practical location.

Reviewer:nic l | Sun 22nd Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


holiday - Rating 5/5

Fabulous place to stay

Reviewer:Joy r | Sun 22nd Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Croft Guest House - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at Croft Guest House. Lovely clean, light &airy room with very comfortable bed. Delicious breakfast with home made marmalade and jam. Central position but on a quiet back street.

Reviewer:Susan J | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Wonderful B &B situated in the heart of Cockermouth.Glenis and Dave provide excellent accommodation and tasty breakfast. Chilled bottled water provided FOC for guests having to deal with this heat wave.Thank you for looking after us so well we will return asap.Brian and Lynne

Reviewer:Brian & Lynne H | Fri 6th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Lovely Cockermouth- Rating 5/5

This is the perfect base for exploring Cumbria and The Lakes.A quiet town, but just the right size to walk around, good restaurants, no crazy traffic, easy to get into and out of for day trips.Our room was spacious, beautifully decorated. Our hosts were available, helpful, delightful.Breakfasts creative and delicious!

Reviewer:Joan T | Fri 6th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Cumbrian delight. - Rating 5/5

Just stayed three nights at Croft Guest House and we loved it.Beautiful room, very clean,fantastic breakfast and all in the centre of Cockermouth and free parking. We have no hesitation in recommending this guest house.Glenis &Dave are great hosts - we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:Steve andColleen C | Thu 14th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Base in the Lakes. - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay in this charming Guest House. Bed was amazingly comfortable. Slept like Babies.Excellent Breakfast table with plenty of choices every day.Friendly Hosts.. Highly recommended .

Reviewer:Fran N | Thu 7th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


First time away together- Rating 5/5

As a fairly new couple with 7 children between us, a night away was booked. The guesthouse was beautiful and the owners couldn't be more helpful, everything was perfect and it was in the perfect location of the village, can't wait to return, will definitely be making a yearly trip there. Breakfast was also amazing

Reviewer:Kate S | Wed 6th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Five Star Plus - Rating 5/5

Spent 2 nights at Croft House and cannot speak highly enough of this outstanding B&B. we were given a very warm welcome on arrival and offered a choice of 3 rooms, all of which were spotless, very stylish and very modern. The rooms were very light, airy and comfortable. There is also a ground floor room for those with access problems. There was a great choice for breakfast even a daily special and all freshly cooked served piping hot with endless tea and toast. The location of Croft House is ideal in the centre of Cockermouth with its numerous good quality restaurants and bars serving tasty pub food, also a great location for exploring the northern lakes area and west coast. The owners Dave and Glenis made us very very welcome and we can't thank them enough. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in the area and highly recommend to others.

Reviewer:G | Thu 24th May 2018 | 4 months ago


The right place to stay. - Rating 5/5

Croft Guest House gave us a warm welcome and securely stored our tandem overnight. Our dietary needs were met perfectly. The breakfast was all we could have hoped for. A quiet location with clean warm rooms and great hospitable hosts mean this is a place I'll happily use again and recommend to anyone visiting Cockermouth.

Reviewer:Steve B | Sat 5th May 2018 | 4 months ago


Beautiful & Comfortable - Rating 5/5

The room was spotless. Lots of little touches from tissues at the side of bed, to a little sewing kit. Beds were really comfortable. Bedding was top quality. Big bathroom. Breakfast was Excellant. Lots of choice. Would definetly stay again.

Reviewer:Barbara D | Fri 4th May 2018 | 4 months ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

What a gem of a place. Great location, superb well equipped and comfortable room, and a great breakfast. We were made welcome from the moment we arrived and throughout our stay. We will definitely return.

Reviewer:ken m | Wed 28th Mar 2018 | 5 months ago


A hidden gem - Rating 5/5

We wanted to explore Cockermouth and the surrounding region so booked in to stay at Croft House.Its proximity to the main street is perfect enabling us to walk everywhere. The owners pay particular attention to detail making sure we had all we needed and more... our bedroom was beautiful with a generous stylish bathroom.Breakfast the following morning was an absolute delight...we will definitely return and recommend this highly

Reviewer:Eileen B | Tue 27th Mar 2018 | 6 months ago


FABULOUS Boutique B&B - Rating 5/5

Wonderful hosts, beautiful rooms and amazing homemade breakfast.Dave and Glenis gave us a lovely warm welcome and offered advice on the local area.The attention to details was exceptional, fresh milk, chilled water, BATH ROBES, fluffy towels, luxury linen, umbrella ... too many more little touches to mention made for a stay more like a 5* Spa Hotel.Glenis’s breakfast again offered just that little bit more than expected ... home made daily specials (caramel oranges!) locally sourced produce and Dave’s hospitality!!We’ll be back!!

Reviewer:Mandy G | Tue 27th Mar 2018 | 6 months ago


Superb B&B - Rating 5/5

A fantastic B&B. Rooms are in a different league to ordinary guest houses - just look at the photos! Nothing is too much trouble and the breakfast is well cooked. The whole place is immaculate. 5 stars.

Reviewer:Louise C | Sat 24th Mar 2018 | 6 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

On arrival we were greeted by the lovely owner, very knowledgeable of the area. The rooms were wonderful and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and very tasty with a lot of choice. Her husband the other owner was very friendly and warm, overall a really great stay, excellent value for money and I would definitely stay here again and recommend highly to anyone.

Reviewer:Rebecca N | Sat 24th Mar 2018 | 6 months ago


Lovely stay at Croft House - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay at Croft House. Arrived and was greeted by the Owner and was also given an upgrade to their luxury room which was Beautiful. Lots of refreshments and toiletries given plus the extra of Fresh Milk &Water. This for me is a big bonus as I hate UHT cartons. Wonderful sleep and Breakfast was exceptional. We will definitely return.

Reviewer:Tina B | Thu 22nd Mar 2018 | 6 months ago


Lovely hosts, great place to stay - Rating 5/5

We recently stayed at Croft Guest House for an overnight visit to Cockermouth the celebrate my birthday. We chose this B &B because of the great reviews we read, and were not disappointed. The rooms are beautifully decorated, pristine, super clean and comfortable. Glenis and Dave are lovely hosts and did everything to make us feel welcome - including a free upgrade and the most wonderful vegetarian breakfast. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to others without hesitation.

Reviewer:Natalie C | Sun 18th Mar 2018 | 6 months ago


Very nice guest house - Rating 5/5

We found the Croft guest house cosy, warm, friendly and clean with a very nice choice for breakfast.

Reviewer:Barry M | Mon 26th Feb 2018 | 6 months ago


Gorgeous boutique style rooms and a fantastic breakfast. - Rating 5/5

Gorgeous rooms and a really comfortable bed. Everything has been thought of with an umbrella in your wardrobe, spa style dressing gowns, hair dryer etc etc. Breakfast was freshly made and delicious!

Reviewer:Z | Mon 12th Feb 2018 | 7 months ago


Great Accomodation - Rating 5/5

I stayed here on business.I would recommend Croft Guest House to anyone looking for accommodation in the area.The staff were very welcoming and the room well presented and bed very comfortable.I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:James C | Wed 7th Feb 2018 | 7 months ago


A lovely guest house - Rating 5/5

Dave went out of his way to make our stay special.The breakfast was one of the best we've had. A full English breakfastor a daily special - scrambled eggs and smoked salmon on the morning we were there.Fresh fruit salad and delicious homemade jam!Just one comment, which isn't a complaint, if you get hot in bed ask for a lighter quilt.

Reviewer:Jennifer M | Mon 5th Feb 2018 | 7 months ago


Fabulous breakfast! - Rating 5/5

We had a really comfortable stay at Croft Guest House, we couldn't fault our room, bed was comfy and everything was immaculate. The location is perfect for eating out in Cockermouth, some very good restaurants nearby. Excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Paul D | Mon 5th Feb 2018 | 7 months ago


excellent guest house - Rating 5/5

The croft is one of the best guest houses i have stayed in. The quality of service, accommodation and food was second to none.

Reviewer:Jonathan L | Thu 4th Jan 2018 | 8 months ago


Croft Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable three day stay at the Croft Guest House.Clean, comfortable, quiet and very central for Cockermouth.Great breakfasts and helpful info about where to eat.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Alison H | Tue 19th Dec 2017 | 9 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

My partner and i stayed for 1 night and we couldnt fault it. The bed was big and comfy and everything was high quality. The breakfast was gorgeous too.

Reviewer:Suzanne H | Mon 18th Dec 2017 | 9 months ago


Birthday treat for my husband- Rating 5/5

Brilliant host, can’t do enough for you very friendly. Rooms very clean, location couldn’t be better just off the high street but nice and quiet. Breakfast loads of choices, excellent cooked full breakfast, can’t fault it !!!

Reviewer:patricia H | Tue 12th Dec 2017 | 9 months ago


First class - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay yet again, many thanks to Dave and Glenis...see you soon

Reviewer:Peter Michael F | Thu 7th Dec 2017 | 9 months ago


A great choice. - Rating 5/5

Croft Guest House is a great place to stay. It matched its description in every respect and to that can be added that the owners made us feel very welcome. The place was clean, well decorated and guests are provided with those little items that help them feel that show that care has been taken. Breakfast consisted of quality foods. We hope to return.

Reviewer:Graham H | Mon 4th Dec 2017 | 9 months ago


Lovely location - Rating 5/5

What a great location for the B&B, had a parking spot, just round the corner from some lovely resturants and pubsHad the best room in the B&B, breakfast top notch, cant knock it at all!!

Reviewer:Paul m | Mon 4th Dec 2017 | 9 months ago


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

Nothing to fault! The rooms were lovely and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. Dave and Glenis were really attentive to our needs and couldn’t of be more helpful, they really made our stay pleasurable. Can’t wait to visit again and for longer.

Reviewer:Theo J | Sun 12th Nov 2017 | 10 months ago


Outstanding - Rating 5/5

Croft Guest House was clean, warm, bright and the breakfast was delicious. One of the best we've stayed in, thanks.

Reviewer:Martin K | Mon 6th Nov 2017 | 10 months ago


Croft guest house - Rating 5/5

Lovely room and breakfast friendly hosts ***** great value😀

Reviewer:Brian H | Wed 18th Oct 2017 | 11 months ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Lovely room and breakfast friendly hosts ***** great value😀

Reviewer:Brian H | Wed 18th Oct 2017 | 11 months ago


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

My wife and I felt at home straight away. The guest house was lovely and clean and the decor was spot on. Breakfast was gorgeous!! Thank you for a great stay.

Reviewer:Joseph B | Sun 1st Oct 2017 | 11 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Great location, quality furnishings and linen, fabulous breakfast using local produce. Would love to stay again when in Cockermouth

Reviewer:Christine B | Wed 27th Sep 2017 | 12 months ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely accommodation, very clean and beautifully decorated.Nothing too much trouble.Glenis provided information of local eating places (Mondays some eating places closed on Mondays).Great breakfast.Would recommend.

Reviewer:Carol H | Wed 20th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Ken & Shirley - Rating 5/5

First class guest house very warm welcome and spotless clean along with a first clss breakfast with excellant presentation.The Croft is in a very local position to everything and very good value for money

Reviewer:Kenneth W | Mon 18th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect- Rating 5/5

Croft Guest House was perfect for us, it was immaculately clean, the owners were friendly and the breakfast was amazing. The location was perfect for exploring the town with its many restaurants, pubs and coffee shops.

Reviewer:Rachel M | Sat 26th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect- Rating 5/5

Croft Guest House was perfect for us, it was immaculately clean, the owners were friendly and the breakfast was amazing. The location was perfect for exploring the town with its many restaurants, pubs and coffee shops.

Reviewer:Rachel M | Sat 26th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Happy guests - Rating 5/5

Second time I've stayed here and pleased to say that it was enjoyable again. Great breakfasts cooked and delivered by great hosts. Very comfortable rooms. Decor very comforting. Spotless ensuite every day. Just a short walk to the Main Street where you'll find the best coffee shop in the Lakes just to the left of the corner. Loved it all. Barb &Jeff

Reviewer:Mr. Jeff T | Tue 22nd Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Weekend away- Rating 4/5

We had a great time super room and lovely hosts,all we neededThe breakfast was superb,plenty to choose from ,hot and cold

Reviewer:Janet P | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Our stay in the western lakes - Rating 5/5

Thank you Glenis and Dave for a wonderful stay. Croft is a beautifully decorated, modern and clean B&B. You were friendly, welcoming and informative. Plenty of choice for breakfast and the little bottles of milk an excellent touch. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:MARK S | Sat 19th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Croft guest house - Rating 5/5

My partner and I had a great stay we were made to feel very welcome would highly recommend anyone 2 stay there.will definitely visit again cockermouth is a fantastic place to visit its a wee gem

Reviewer:Jennifer L | Thu 27th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


croft house - Rating 5/5

excellent welcoming hosts comfortable bed and a very good breakfast with top quality produce

Reviewer:Michael B | Sun 16th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Brilliant guest house - Rating 5/5

Well where do I start? The host and hostess were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was absolutely first class, clean and well decorated. We had a super king size bed that was more comfortable than our own. The breakfast was absolutely heaven, the best I have had anywhere. It is a 3 minute walk to the main high st with lovely little shops that make up the beauty of this quaint town.We usually stop in hotels but if all B&B's were this good then we will have to have a rethink.Would highly recommend Croft House to anybody visiting Cockermouth and the surrounding area. 5*

Reviewer:Tracy L | Sat 15th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Croft guest house - Rating 5/5

Stayed 1 night in this excellent Guest House. Room on top floor was cosy- a very comfy king size bed. Superb breakfast with good locally sourced food.

Reviewer:Diana K | Fri 14th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Cosy in Cockermouth - Rating 5/5

A lovely guest house in a quiet location yet minutes walk from all the quaint shops and coffee bars in town. Gourmet breakfasts with excellent choices are on offer each morning - in fact the best brekky I have ever had in a B&B. Would definitely go back :)

Reviewer:Mr. Dilip T | Wed 12th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


- Rating 5/5

Myself and two other walkers recently stayed at your guesthouse and I just want to say how much we enjoyed staying with you, the weather was pretty awful and without your hospitality our holiday wouldn't have been so good.You are both fantastic at making people feel at home and your service and breakfast couldn't be any better.Thank you very much once again for making us feel so welcome in your lovely guesthouse and wish you all the best for the future.P.S. Your homemade strawberry jam is fantastic!

Reviewer:Shelagh Turner| Mon 10th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Superb B&B - Rating 5/5

Stayed recently at the Croft and I must say what a most enjoyable and comfortable stay, A warm welcome and the breakfast was the best I have had in a long time, very conveniently located and would definitely return when next in the area.

Reviewer:BRIAN S | Wed 5th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Very comfortable night. Hope to return. - Rating 5/5

Everything was spot on. Lovely room, upgraded to a king size bed at no extra cost. Bed vas very comfortable with bedding Right for the season which gave us a very good nights sleep. Comfortable chair to sit on, plenty of plugs for phones etc. The room was spacious and beautifully decorated, toilet had bath and shower and decorated beautifully again. We had a lovely breakfast, good quality ingredients cooked how we asked. Everything from fresh fruit to home made marmalade and jam and fruit juice to help yourself to. We got a nice welcome when we arrived, everything was explained and keys for getting in and out when we wanted. Hosts took time for a wee blether when we pail our bill on leaving.Could find not

Reviewer:Trish Cowan| Sun 25th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Great little base to explore the Lakes - Rating 5/5

Very comfy bed. Hosts very accommodating regarding special diet needs. Fresh milk provided most welcome. Attention to detail in presentation of the property and new luxurious fittings made you feel like you were in four star hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Helen H | Sun 25th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent stop over - Rating 5/5

Very clean, owners very friendly and a great breakfast to start the next day.

Reviewer:sandra G | Fri 16th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Truly enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Dave and Glenis at the Croft Guest House. The room was beautifully appointed, the breakfasts were generous and the hosts were some of the friendliest and most welcoming we've come across. Would highly recommend for a Lakes District stay!

Reviewer:Amelia F | Sun 4th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Beautiful Guesthouse - would definitely stay again - Rating 5/5

The owners were brilliant, they couldn't do enough for us, so welcoming and friendly. The room was lovely with all facilities that are needed for a night away and elegantly decorated. The breakfast was first class with homemade items that made it feel that bit more special. Would definitely stay again and have already recommended it to family and friends.

Reviewer:Charlotte| Sat 3rd Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Comfortable and stylish- Rating 4/5

The Croft is a comfortable and stylish guest house very conveniently located in the heart of Cockermouth, ideal for exploring the Lakes but also close to local amenities (shops, pubs, restaurants etc.) The duet house is stylishly decorated, the rooms are comfortable, and the breakfast is excellent. I would recommend staying here!

Reviewer:Joanna B | Sat 27th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Hidden Gem in the heart of Cockermouth - Rating 5/5

The warm and friendly welcome and the hospitality provided by David & Glenis. No problem was too big and the breakfast they served was the best I've ever had anywhere.Nothing to dislike!! 5 stars all the way.

Reviewer:Steve D | Tue 23rd May 2017 | 1 year ago


Quality B & B - Rating 4/5

Clean, comfortable, well appointed accommodation. Enjoyable breakfast including healthy choices.Owners very friendly and helpful and kindly changed our room from the second to first floor after noticing my husband's difficulty with the stairs. Close to a variety of restaurants for evening meals.Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Carol F | Mon 22nd May 2017 | 1 year ago


Fab B&B! - Rating 5/5

The rooms were exceptionally clean and a decent size. The bed linen was clean, starched and of good thread count. The room we had was a twin that was tastefully decorated in a modern contemporary style. Parking was on site and the owners let us park most of the morning so we could walk around and discover this quaint town. The B & B is in town, but in a quiet street which was only a short walk of 2 minutes down to the main street. I loved everything about this small quaint B & B and would recommend it to anyone looking for accommodation in the ancient market town of Cockermouth. The breakfast is freshly cooked (The Full Monty) with a good assortment of cereals, fresh fruit salad, yogurts and fruit juices. The breakfast room is clean, comfortable and the hosts are friendly and accommodating.The showers are small, but the owners have told me they are in the process of upgrading and enlarging them.

Reviewer:Tracey C | Tue 9th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Peace at the Croft - Rating 5/5

Warn friendly welcome.Help with bags. Beautiful room, every need catered for.Excellent food and choice. Nothing too much trouble.Would recommend. Thank you.

Reviewer:Nicholas W | Fri 5th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent guest house! - Rating 5/5

I was recommended the Croft Guest House in teh Lonely Planet GB Guide. I've always trusted these guides, and I wasn't let down this time:the stay was excellent! Cockermouth is lovely, and the stay was very peaceful. I'd particularly recommend the home-made muesli and marmalade. If visiting, try the vegetarian restaurant (Quince and The Medlar, I think it was called--we couldn't get in, but the food smelled awesome). Very welcoming and helpful proprietors too (Guest house, not the restaurant :-) )! Thanks!

Reviewer:Dr. NicholasD | Sat 29th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Business Trip - Rating 5/5

Great luxury in the bedroom, which led to a good night's sleep. Breakfast was freshly cooked and worth going for on its own.

Reviewer:Bryn L | Thu 27th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Outstandingbreakfast, welcoming hosts, immaculate room - Rating 5/5

The breakfast was outstanding. Glenys even prepared sauted potatoes without being asked because she knew I was veggie. The fruit, nuts, seeds and other stuff was a cut above the usual guest house breakfast offering. The hosts were very friendly and relaxed. The room was comfortable and immaculate. A really excellent place to stay.

Reviewer:Alun P | Tue 25th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent Guest House - Rating 5/5

Lovely little guest house hidden just from main street in Cockermouth, With a really welcome feel and friendly staff. We highly recommend staying here and will gladley stay again. A+

Reviewer:peter d | Sat 15th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Amazing location and beautiful guest house - Rating 5/5

The guest house is beautifully presented, clean and the owners were lovely and made you feel welcome and relaxed. Fantastic location and literally 2 minutes walk to the main street. Fabulous!

Reviewer:| Fri 14th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


A lovely weekend! - Rating 5/5

On arrival we was made very welcome,guestfhouse very modern and very clean,breakfast was lovely plenty to choose from,definitely recommend to family and friends .We had a lovely weekend thank you!😆

Reviewer:Annette W | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Night in Cockermouth - Rating 5/5

Lovely room friendly and helpful owners. Close to center but quiet side street. Cooked breakfast had quality local products and wide choice of fruit and cerials. Will be coming back again for sure

Reviewer:michael d | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent experience - Rating 5/5

Dave and Glenis were very welcoming.Rooms were immaculate, with a good selection of teas/coffees/hot chocolate in the room and complementary toiletries in the bathroom. Very comfortable night's sleep. The breakfast was excellent, again lots of choice and well presented.Dave and Glenis were very attentive.The Guest House is located in a quiet street within a short walk to the centre.Would stay again and certainly recommend to others.

Reviewer:Graham S | Thu 6th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Thanks a million! - Rating 5/5

Had a brilliant stay, Would love to come again! will defiantly recommend, many thanks to you both for looking after us so well.

Reviewer:John & Doreen Gill C | Wed 5th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Fantastic time & stay. Excellent breakfast & service. Highly recommend. Will be back!! Thank you.

Reviewer:Kate & Craig A | Wed 5th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Will recommend! - Rating 5/5

Fantastic comfy bed and sparkling bathroom. Delicious kippers and excellent home-made granola with all the trimmings. Thank you. Will recommend!

Reviewer:Julian & Susie Leaper Edinburgh| Fri 31st Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


First Class - Rating 5/5

First class. We had a lovely stay enjoying the hospitality of the B&B and location. So great to switch off and potter at leisure.

Reviewer:David & Karen Hassell| Fri 31st Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


overnight 23/3/17 - Rating 5/5

Made welcome through out.Spotlessly clean accommodation.Stylish small double.Well equipped including efficient hairdryer.Wide ranging excellent breakfast options, leave room for the home made marmalade!

Reviewer:Catherine M | Sun 26th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


two night stay - Rating 5/5

warm welcome,modern,very clean room, comfortable bed,excellent breakfast.would definatly pay a return visit if in the area again.

Reviewer:arthur| Mon 20th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Birthday treat - Rating 5/5

Had a thoroughly lovely stay, excellent breakfast will be back sometime soon, highly recommend. Thank you x

Reviewer:Jackie & Dave| Sat 18th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Lancashire- Rating 5/5

Beautiful B&B, lovely breakfast and very comfy beds. Definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Jessica Benson & Thomas Cole Preston| Tue 14th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


One night stay in Cockermouth - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable, great location in Cockermouth. David and Glenis very friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast.Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Response

Really appreciateyour feedback, thank you so much

Reviewer:Mrs. Gill C | Mon 13th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


- Rating 5/5

Amy, (GB)Just what was needed.Excellent location, extremely friendly staff who went above and beyond. My partner and I will definitely be looking to stay with Dave and Glenis again in the future. We were made to feel welcome from start to finish.

Reviewer:| Wed 8th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Long Term Stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Croft guest house for 6 weeks and was really impressed with the rooms and service on offer.Bedrooms where very spacious and immaculate with on suite bathroom.A great selection for breakfast from cold to hot food served with a smile.Dave and Glennis where always on hand and nothing was ever too much for them.Guest house situated a 2 minute walk from the town and all amenities on hand.I would recommend the accommodation to anyone visiting Cumbria.

Reviewer:Mark Kennedy| Wed 8th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


- Rating 5/5

Sarah, (GB)ExcellentJust made you feel so welcome and so friendly and clean

Reviewer:| Wed 8th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


- Rating 5/5

Mike, (GB)My new favourite guest house in CockermouthFantastic host and room was extremely clean and comfortable breakfast lovely and free parking

Reviewer:| Tue 28th Feb 2017 | 1 year ago


First Class - Rating 5/5

First Class. We had a lovely stay enjoying the hospitality of the B&B and location. So good to switch off and potter at leisure.

Reviewer:David & Karen Hassell| Sun 26th Feb 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

A large, spacious bedroom and bathroom. A warm welcome and excellent breakfast. Couldn't find a fault and would definitely recommend the Croft Guest House to anyone looking for a stay in the area.

Reviewer:Eric C | Mon 23rd Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


3 night stay - Rating 5/5

Super place to stay.Comfortable clean room and bed and everything worked. Comprehensive delicious breakfast with a different special each morning. Close to town centre in quiet road. We recommend this hotel.

Reviewer:Maureen F | Wed 21st Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


christmas night out 17th Dec 2016 - Rating 5/5

The Croft guest house in Cockermouth was very welcoming great room very clean conformable bed. Breakfast fab we stopped in a hotel in Cockermouth two years ago and the Croft B&B much better great value for money.If they were flooded last year you couldn't tell they have made a great job we would go back and stop again. Fab place just off main street.

Reviewer:Pj Buchanan Building Services L | Mon 19th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Spent one night here.Owners couldn't have been more helpful, the room was lovely, and the breakfast was great.Would definitely stay again if I'm in the area.

Reviewer:Fareena S | Mon 19th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Delightful- Rating 5/5

What a lovely place to stay. The room was great. Everything's very clean and good quality

Reviewer:Jenny F | Mon 5th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


croft guest house - Rating 5/5

fabulouscomfortable clean

Reviewer:John R | Mon 21st Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

The host was welcoming and friendly. The room was lovely, clean and as advertised. I asked for a vegan breakfast and it was fantastic. All homemade and the best I have had. We would really recommend.

Reviewer:Rachel H | Sun 13th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Visit to Croft Guest House - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome.A beautiful and well equipped room.A delicious breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne W | Mon 7th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Lovely Room, Great Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Well appointed room with large ensuite. The breakfast was really good and based around local produce. The daily special for breakfast was a nice touch.

Reviewer:Andrew W | Mon 7th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


3 day stay at Croft House - Rating 5/5

Lovely central locaton, parking by arrangement.Good-sized and very well-equipped double room.Wide range of items to choose from at breakfast and the cooked breakfast was local produce.Very welcoming and happy to stay again.

Reviewer:Caroline L | Sat 5th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


home away from home - Rating 5/5

very comfortable stay - thank you!

Reviewer:Roz N | Fri 4th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


First time in Cockermouth - Rating 5/5

The Croft Guest House is a gem in the northern lakes. The room we had was spacious and spotless. Breakfast was also fantastic, with a great variety of things to eat. On whole a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Kevin M | Mon 31st Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


A Hidden Gem! - Rating 5/5

In a quiet side street in the centre of Cockermouth, Croft Guest House is delightful. High quality furnishings throughout,thoughtful hosts and excellent breakfast choices.Would definitely stay here again and recommend to family, friends and colleagues.

Reviewer:Ms. Lynne C | Sat 29th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Exceeded expectations!- Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at the Croft Guest House. Our room was spotless and beautifully decorated, and the breakfast was great. We were spending the weekend in the area for a family's birthday and had driven up earlier than planned. The owner was more than happy to let us check in straight away and was very accommodating changing our booking at short notice so that other family members could stay with us. All in all I cannot fault anything and would be more than happy to recommend the Croft Guest House to others. Thank you Barbara!

Reviewer:Miss. HayleyMilton| Wed 26th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Fantasticfind- Rating 5/5

What a gem of a place, the room was tastefully decorated, spotless, comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful and to top it all off the breakfast was fab. Would most definitely recommend, excellent value for money.

Reviewer:Tracey S | Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


croft house - Rating 5/5

we've stayed here in the past and it was our first choice this time around - we obviously rate it. and we weren't disappointed on this occasion. recommended

Reviewer:Chris F | Sun 23rd Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


No complaints- Rating 5/5

Rooms well appointed and very clean. Great location in the centre of town. Owner very helpful and friendly and she cooks a great breakfast. Would stay there again anytime.

Reviewer:Vincent M | Sat 22nd Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Our stay at Croft Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay at the Croft, Barbara was very polite and helfull,the room was very nice excellent breakfast, will definitely stay there again

Reviewer:Gary L | Mon 17th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

A friendly welcome, very comfortable room, quiet, good night's sleep and a delicious breakfast. I'd stay again and recommend to anyone.

Reviewer:Rupert H | Sat 15th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


A popular first class guest house - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 4 nights 26-30 September and were made to feel welcome from the start.There was the kettle with teas, coffees and hot chocolate, free Wi-Fi, hairdryer, sewing kit and umbrella.The beds were very comfortable with down/feather duvets. Breakfast was a wide selection of dried fruit and nuts, cereals, fresh fruit salad, and cooked breakfast with a different special each day - smoked salmon, smoked haddock, kipper fillets, kedgeree.It's a short walk to many pubs and restaurants.We would definitely stay here again as do many visitors.

Reviewer:Peter H | Sat 1st Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Quality B&B - Rating 5/5

Very clean and well presented with added extras such as sweets and bathrobes. Our room was large enough with a decent bathroom with shower.Breakfast was top quality, using local ingedients with daily specials available.Located in the centre of twon it has parking to the rear, I would guess that unless the B&B is fully booked finding a space would not be a problem.

Reviewer:TIM J | Wed 28th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


great stay- Rating 5/5

Had a great stay with fantastic customer service and wonderful breakfast.

Reviewer:Stephanie W | Tue 27th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Excellent as ever - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at the Croft Guest House before and I must admit our visit was long overdue. The welcome was as friendly and as accommodating as ever, and the service to the high standard we had always received. And the breakfast, well the smoked salmon and scramble eggs went down a treat. We are back in November.

Reviewer:Mr. Neil C | Wed 21st Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

What is not to like.. The location is excellent being in the heart of Cockermouth. The family room was spacious and decorated to a high standard. It has all the facilities you will need... even down to an umbrella you could borrow! The breakfast was delicious. We could not fault our stay.

Reviewer:Adrian W | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


All day breakfast - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, clean and a friendly atmosphere.Frequent repeat visits, from clients, attest to the quality.The breakfast can last you "all day".

Reviewer:Mr. Bill B | Fri 26th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic stay,- Rating 5/5

We arrived to such a warm welcome we couldn't of felt more at ease, the room was stunning the breakfasts were delicious the croft guest house is a hidden gem, we truly enjoyed our stay for 2 nights and will be returning in December for another breakThanks again xx

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen B | Tue 9th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Smart and comfortable - Rating 5/5

Bedroom was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. Breakfast was well presented and delicious. Our landlady was welcoming, helpful and suggested lots of good places to eat in the evening. Together with its central location, Croft House was excellent.

Response

Thank you for your review.I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Croft House

Reviewer:Mrs. Deborah C | Mon 1st Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Pretty room, excellent breakfast and very friendly.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ellen S | Sun 31st Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Alex - Rating 5/5

Delicat and done with class. Attention to detail and service impeccable. Have stayed before and will continue to stay during my trips up north west.

Reviewer:Mr. Alex B | Thu 14th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


A pampered and very comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

This hotel is lovely and amazing value for money. Friendly staff, locally sourced amazing cooked breakfast and every 'extra' you could throw a hat at to make you feel special from a lovely white bath robe to an umbrella, chocolate bar to a decent selection of coffee and teas and a beautiful tastefully decorated room. I was really impressed as didn't expect anywhere so good for the money. Decent value for money,friendly staff and would definitely recommend. I would love to revisit and stay there again.

Reviewer:Miss. Rachel J | Tue 5th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

Clean rooms, nice breakfasts

Reviewer:Mrs. Janet G | Tue 28th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

It has been 5 years since we last stayed at Croft House, and it is still the best Guest House we have ever stayed in.Barbara is a lovely, friendly host providing a tasty and much varied selection of breakfasts.Our room was amazing with an enormous en-suite bathroom.We will not wait another 5 yearsbefore we next visit!Thanks again Barbara

Reviewer:Mrs. Carole B | Fri 24th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Croft guest house - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely friendly stay very clean and comfortable breakfast top class very good base for the lakes

Reviewer:Mrs. CHRIS B | Mon 13th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


we would come back again - Rating 5/5

This time, we had only a one-night visit to Cockermouth, but would love to come back for a longer stay at Croft House. We were greeted warmly, had a lovely comfortable room, and the best breakfast we have ever had in a British B&B.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin D | Sun 12th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


LOVELY - Rating 5/5

Smart, clean, well appointed. Beautiful breakfast. Helpful staff. Good location in the town. Lovely

Reviewer:Mr. BRIAN J | Tue 7th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Really Nice Stay. - Rating 4/5

Had a really good breakfast and enjoyed our stay. Cockermouth is lovely.

Reviewer:Mr. KEN T | Mon 6th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic guest house - Rating 5/5

Such a lovely, clean guest house! Barbara was very welcoming and helpful! The breakfast was great and very tasty!!! Can't wait to go back, fully recommend!

Reviewer:Mrs. Lynne E | Tue 19th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent 2 nights.Lovely rooms and great breakfast.Thank you

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew M | Mon 18th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Short Business Trip - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting office on business. It's a fantastic guest house, the rooms are immaculate and the little details are lovely. Breakfast is always fantastic, very well prepared and presented. Can't say a bad word about the place would definitely recommend to anyone visiting this area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Allyson S | Thu 24th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


A Cockermouth Gem - Rating 5/5

A perfect stay in a Cockermouth Gem. Barbara is a wonderful host who creates a welcoming atmosphere and environment, and one of the best ever breakfasts. A very comfortable room, with many extras and follow her advice on the shower.

Reviewer:Dr. Andrew J | Sat 12th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


feedback - Rating 5/5

Well you certainly know how to run a b and b.Beautifully clean, cosy, and well appointed. Breakfast exceptional, ~Well done. Just looking for excuse to stay again!

Reviewer:Mrs. Judy B | Sun 1st Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Short break in Croft Guest House - Rating 5/5

We have recently stayed at Croft for three nights on a friend's recommendation and we were not disappointed. A comfy bed, excellent breakfast with lots of choice in a clean, bright, modern guest house in the centre of Cockermouth, what more can you ask. Barbara was very friendly, attentive and informative, giving us tips for local attractions as we were stranded due to a smashed windscreen on the journey up and had to await repairs. Well done Barbara, keep up the good work. We will be back, hopefully not colliding with any more pheasants! We have already recommended the Croft to friends, excellent value for money. Thank you for your hospitality.

Reviewer:Mr. David W | Fri 16th Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

We had the downstairs twin room which was beautiful with a big modern bathroom. Lots of choice at breakfast, including a daily special which we've never encountered before.All in all we had a fantastic time.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael G | Thu 1st Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


A hidden gem - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed 4 nights in great comfort here.Our room was clean, warm and spacious with all the luxuries one would expect in a hotel.The peaceful outlook away from the main street gave us good night sleeps on the comfortable beds.Breakfasts were excellent with a great choice and home baked bread made lovely toast. Daily specials were stylish and so tasty.There was car parking on site and even space for our tandem. This is really a hidden gem.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth L | Thu 17th Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Another perfect stay - Rating 5/5

After a three-year absence we return to Croft as a haven of excellence and it lived up to reputation! Our experience could not have been improved upon in all aspects of service and comfort. The quality of the room and breakfast service was, for us, exceptional and we look forward to our next visit, hopefully sooner than later. Sadly, Eddie was no longer with us but Barbara, with the help of Chrissie, were 'above and beyond'! Highly recommended. Thank you

Reviewer:Mr. Michael W | Tue 1st Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


The memorable Croft Guest House experience - Rating 5/5

Our August bank holiday stay at The Croft Guest was a great experience, the place is well looked after by a very professional and friendly team, 4 start? Probably more than that. Breakfast is excellent.Conviniently located near main town centre yet tucked away in a very quiet corner.We will go back again and againEric (London)

Reviewer:Mr. Erick N | Tue 1st Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Road trip in the north of England - Rating 5/5

We very much enjoyed our stay in Cockermouth.The guest house was comfortable, modern and quiet and the proprietor most welcoming.The hotel was recently modernized and has beautifully appointed bathrooms and bedrooms.

Reviewer:Ms. Susan G | Tue 1st Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Really pleasant stay at Croft Guest House - Rating 5/5

We recently had the pleasure of spending a long weekend at the Croft Guest House in Cockermouth.It had been recommended to us by our son, who said he'd heard good things about it.The owner was very friendly and helpful and the whole place was very clean and tidy.The beds were really comfortable too and our teenage daughter was pleased to find good wifi was available.The breakfast was terrific.We loved the fresh fruit and the Full English was as good as anything I've had.It was all finished off with lovely home made toast and marmalade. I tried the kedgeree one day and that was tremendous.The lady who served breakfast was just so nice and friendly - nothing was too much trouble.I can thoroughly recommend Croft Guest House to anyone wanting to stay in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. David H | Mon 24th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the king size room, which was lovely,really comfortable bed, very large en-suite with bath and separate shower,lovely fluffy towels and face cloths (you don't get them often in hotels),breakfast was very nice,homemade bread was lovely,too much to choose from,also being able to help yourself to bottled water out the fridge or extra tea was a nice touch.Will be the first place i book next time where down that way.Thanks for a great stay hope to be back soon.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sonya G | Mon 17th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

A lovely welcoming B and B. Beautiful room, excellent bathroom. Everything you could need. Also in v quiet location but close to town centre.

Reviewer:Dr. Sue M | Sun 28th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Enjoyable and relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

On arrival we received a warm welcome and our room was immaculate and beautifully decorated. Food was excellent and on request before arriving special dietary needs were provided. Very friendly and helpful e.g. Suggesting places to visit. We will definitely be returning. Highly recommend it.

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen G | Sat 6th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Another lovely stay at Croft - Rating 4/5

Once again we had a lovely time whilst staying at the Croft Guest House. The room was very clean, a good size and very comfortable. Breakfasts were cooked to order with local ingredients being used, there was also a "special"every day too. We will definitely look to book here again when we are next in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Alastair C | Thu 28th May 2015 | 3 years ago


exceeded expectations - Rating 5/5

We booked as a family to attend a wedding and the whole experience and stay topped off a fantastic family event.Very pleasant and helpful hosts who made you feel really welcome and took interest in you as guests without been OTT.The decor and facilities were on par with a small boutique hotel rather than a typical bnb. We would highly recommend Croft House and if needing to stay in the area again will be back.

Reviewer:Mrs. Donna B | Mon 11th May 2015 | 3 years ago


April 2014 - Rating 5/5

Only stayed the one night, a lovely comfortable room complimented by a wonderful breakfast the following morning.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan D | Tue 28th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


A Gem - Rating 5/5

We were very comfortable and well-fed. Our hostess was very welcoming and helpful. No traffic noise at night.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jean W | Fri 17th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Owners very welcoming. The room we stayed in was modern and elegant with a luxury ensuite. Nice touch was the bath robes, not something you expect but nice to have. Great Breakfast, excellent choice. Good central location in Cockermouth. Would definitely stay here again

Reviewer:Mr. Derek C | Wed 15th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Croft Guest House - Rating 5/5

A vey welcoming atmosphere. Comfortable rooms, with plenty of "little extras"one might not otherwise expect. The well cooked breakfast will keep you going all day.

Reviewer:Mr. Bill B | Fri 20th Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Croft Guest House - Rating 5/5

We were delighted with our stay at Croft Guest House.We were warmly welcomed, the room was spotlessly clean, and the breakfasts were superb.Added to which the location is excellent - just a short walk from fine restaurants and pubs.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard S | Thu 12th Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome and a really tasty breakfast couldn't fault anything.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard F | Sun 7th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Excellent One Night Stay - Would Definitely Recommend - Rating 5/5

We were really pleased with our choice for a Saturday night stay in Cockermouth.Despite arriving two hours earlier than we'd stated on our booking, we were warmly welcomed and shown to our room by Eddie who advised us about places to eat and the need to book or go out early.We were in Room 6 , one of the smaller doubles on the second floorThe room was spotless, not too small, with lots of attention to detail such as :- plenty of tea, coffee etc.., plugs available without crawling on the floor, nice range of toiletries, bath robes. The bed was very comfortable and a good night's sleep was had.Breakfast was really excellent with a wide range of cereals, fruit salad, dried fruits , welsh cakes, homemade bread to chose from before the cooked breakfast. The cooked breakfast was fantastic also.On leaving we found our car battery was flat and Eddie provided invaluable assistance helping us get it started.Thank you for a lovely visit , we hope to come again soon.Mary and Jon

Reviewer:Mrs. Mary L | Mon 24th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


Superb Place To Stay - Rating 5/5

What a hidden gem! Lovely room and en-suite with huge comfortable 6ft bed (something a lot of B&B's fail to deliver). Excellent breakfasts with a nice variety on offer. Very welcoming hosts and private parking in a quiet but central location. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Mr. Adrian W | Mon 29th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Croft Guest House, Cockermouth - Rating 5/5

Clean, attractive rooms;good welcome and throughout the stay;lovely breakfast room with exceptionally good choices for breakfast.Don't be put off by the initial view of the narrow road where Croft is situated.Just one niggle - there were road works in the main street and only 1 possible way into the road because of the one way system:we had to go round 3 times before we worked out how to get there. An email with directions would have been appreciated.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kit H | Thu 11th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Perfection! - Rating 5/5

I have never stayed in any guest house or hotel which compared to the quality of Croft House. From the welcoming host, to the lovely décor, generous amenities, to the fantastic breakfast, this was a thoroughly enjoyable experience. I will certainly stay there again should I be in the area and highly recommend it.

Reviewer:Mrs. Brenda B | Wed 10th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Will stay again! - Rating 4/5

We stayed at The Croft Guest House on two occasions during July 2014 and found it very comfortable on both visits. The owners very friendly and cooked the English breakfast to die for.Have recommended to others making the trip from Australia. Thank you and we will be back.

Response

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you on your next visit to the UK.

Reviewer:Mrs. Janet W | Mon 1st Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


First Class - Rating 5/5

First class bed and breakfast;large well decorated room with good facilities, outstanding breakfast and excellent attention to detail from welcoming hosts.Highly recommended, what more can I say?

Response

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Stuart C | Thu 28th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


business trip - Rating 5/5

Visiting cockermouth on business I was recommended the croft guest house and it didn't disappoint. Very friendly welcome, lovely room with lots of detail and little extras, amazing choice of breakfast and just all round a lovely visit.

Response

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you when you are next on business in Cockermouth.

Reviewer:Mrs. AllysonS | Wed 27th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Perfect Stopover - Rating 5/5

Lovely night at the guesthouse, on our way to Glasgow for the Commonwealth Games. Very friendly greeting from the owner and the room was immaculate with a nice alcove with the childrens bed in. They enjoyed the bunk bed. Free wifi in the room was a bonus. Breakfast was very tasty with everything fresh made to order. The Salmon and eggs were thoroughly enjoyed. Many hotels would be ashamed of the service and quality of the room.

Response

Thank you for your review. Hope your day at the games was enjoyable and we hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Matthew T | Mon 25th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Our second stay at this lovely hotel. The proprietors are so welcoming and hospitable. The rooms are extremely well appointed with lots of lovely little touches in the bathroom. Very home from home - so comfortable and extremely good value for money. Eddie's breakfasts are to die for.

Response

Thank you for your review. You couldn't have chosen a better day for attending the wedding. Hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Pamela M | Sun 24th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


A great break at the Croft - Rating 5/5

We couldn't have asked for better hospitality. We think this is excellent value and the location was perfect for exploring both the lovely town of Cockermouth and the beautiful surrounding area.The breakfasts were sensational especially the specials! I would recommend the Croft to anyone!

Response

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Emma W | Thu 14th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Wonderful little find.Hosts are very welcoming.We stayed in the family room which had a seperate small section which housed the children.Much better than the usual extra beds crammed in one room. Will definitely be back when next in the area.

Response

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Cecilia C | Mon 28th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Great! - Rating 5/5

Lovely light &airy room 1st class accommodation, Great service

Response

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Ron C | Thu 24th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


First class - Rating 5/5

First class accommodation , wonderful breakfast and excellent host . Thank you

Response

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ursula Van M | Sun 20th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely B & B - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Croft Guest House. Set in a quiet street, there was off street parking, the room was clean with a spacious bathroom and the breakfast was superb. We couldn't fault it.

Response

thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Diane Y | Mon 14th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Bank Holiday stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for two nights over the bank holiday &had a very relaxing time.Eddie the landlord was very accommodating in all respects, nothing was too much trouble.We would definitely return,also we would not hesitate in recommending this place to others!

Response

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again

Reviewer:Mr. Kumar C | Tue 27th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

This is an outstanding B&B and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Response

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Shirley L | Mon 28th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at Croft Guest House.Lovely room and facilities + the little extras that make a difference like bath-robes!Eddie is always on hand to help out if anything is needed and the breakfast was delicious and plentiful.

Response

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Dianne J | Mon 28th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Great stay, one of the best - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Croft Guest Houes as a base to walk the Coledale Horseshoe.We found the two rooms very comfortable.Lovely decor.The breakfasts were the best we have had in the lakes (and we've stayed in a few B&Bs...! ).Will be booking again when we are walking in the North Western or Western Fells.Thank you for a great stay.

Response

Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again on your next walk.

Reviewer:Mr. Jonathan P | Mon 28th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


excellant - Rating 5/5

had a lovely weekend away for a wedding held nearby,will stay again next time we are in your area thankyou first class

Response

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Edward O | Mon 21st Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Outstanding - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Croft Guest house in April 14 and were immediately impressed. We were given a warm and friendly welcome. The rooms were immaculate and contained very useful information for vistors about the local area. Breakfast was superb - fruit juice, cereal, scottish pancakes (and more) and all the ingredients of a 'full english' cooked breakfast with a 'special' alternative everyday (scrambled eggs with smoked salmon, eggs benedict and others) all immaculately cooked to order. Will definitely go there again the next time we visit the north-western Lakes. Cannot recommend you highly enough - we'd give you six stars ! Thank you so much.

Response

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again

Reviewer:Mr. Andy H | Wed 9th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Recommended Stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent guest house. A warm welcome, cosy and clean room with good facilities. The breakfast was high quality food, beautifully served. Highly recommended.

Response

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again

Reviewer:Mr. Robert N | Mon 31st Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful stay we had, Cockermouth is beautiful and everyone seemed so friendly. Croft Guest House was in a fantastic location, the room was large, very clean and well appointed and as for the breakfast, what a brilliant way to start any day. Hosts were very friendly and full of information, they even got some little yogurts for our daughter, if we ever go to Cockermouth again we know exactly where to stay!

Response

Thank you for your review we hope to see you again

Reviewer:Mr. Matt R | Mon 10th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


EXCELLENT - Rating 5/5

Stayed 1 x night Saturday to Sunday and this place is a gem on a back street!5 mins walk from all the pubs and restaurants.Great hosts and a fantastic breakfast with the best tasting sausage ever. Would highly recommend a stay if your in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. James R | Tue 4th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

My partner and I stayed at Croft Guest House for the night as we explored Cockermouth. We can't rate the service highly enough - lovely, comfortable room, nice toiletries supplied, yummy biscuits, delicious breakfast,and Edward has excellent local knowledge. The bar he recommended to us for dinner was SO good. Looking forward to returning - we've already recommended to our friends!

Reviewer:Miss. Laura H | Sun 2nd Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent guest house - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation. One of the most comfortable beds we have slep in.Superb breakfast and very very lovely prop,d

Reviewer:Mr. John S | Tue 25th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

This inviting guesthouse is the perfect location to stay when exploring the northern and western lake district. It feels like home with all the benefits of a hotel. Great room, lovely few and biscuit selection and wonderful breakfast each morning. Eddie and his team are all very professional and knowledgeable of the local area.

Reviewer:Ms. Amanda F | Tue 18th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


5 Star - Rating 5/5

Stayed here a few times now, never a complaint. Despite the late 9pm arrival, welcomed as always. Shown quickly to room and left to it. Room spotless, warm and comfortable. Huge breakfast (fry) made to order the next morning, no need to eat the rest of the day - absolutely delicious and all served with a smile. Couldn't recommend this guest house higher - if you are in the area stay here.

Reviewer:Mr. Daniel H | Wed 5th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Beautifully appointed, bargain price - Rating 5/5

A quiet location yet just off the main street, and with parking spaces.A well furnished room with a table just big enough to take a lap top.No guest lounge but Cockermouth's welcoming pubs are literally just round the corner ... and I don't remember having a better breakfast, with first rate produce and individual touches such as scots pancakes.Excellent.

Response

Thank you for your review and we hope you will stay with us again

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher B | Sun 17th Nov 2013 | 4 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Luxury
  • Vegetarian
  • City Breaks